eCommemoration

In an ever more closely connected world, information and ideas flow freely, forging a sense of global community and enabling a public discourse that transcends hereditary borders. Yet when dealing with history, national echo chambers still define the discussion.
With its eCommemoration programme, Körber-Stiftung aims at facilitating a new understanding of remembrance, linking people and praxis across national and societal, disciplinary and generational divides. Harnessing the transformative dynamic of digitalisation in Gaming, Social Media and within Hybrid Spaces, the programme encourages innovative approaches to history and memory and opens new perspectives on creative and participatory commemoration.

eCommemoration Convention

The annual eCommemoration Convention opens a space for historians, memory workers, influencers and creative minds to come together. As a platform of exchange, it encourages digital creativity and cultural sensitivity in future endeavours of presenting, debating and understanding Europe’s shared past. In doing so, Körber-Stiftung facilitates the development of standards for a multi-perspective and innovative digital dialogue on history and remembrance.

Contact

Fiona Fritz
Programme Director
eCommemoration

+49 • 40 • 80 81 92 - 147
fritz@koerber-stiftung.de

Bernd Vogenbeck
Programme Manager
eCommemoration; Körber History Forum

+49 • 40 • 80 81 92 - 235
vogenbeck@koerber-stiftung.de

Podcast

History & Politics, the audio podcast of Körber-Stiftung, offers insights into the connections between the past and the present.

all episodes (in German)

Latest Episode

Historian Stephan Malinowski on the role of the German nobility in establishing Nazi rule, the myths surrounding the resistance of 20 July 1944 and the current debate sparked by the restitution claims of the House of Hohenzollern.

eCommemoration

Die Welt ist so vernetzt wie nie. Im Digitalen spielen Ländergrenzen für direkten Austausch keine Rolle mehr, aber in der Auseinandersetzung mit der Geschichte sind nationale Echokammern immer noch stabil.
Mit dem Programm eCommemoration will die Körber-Stiftung Erinnerungskultur digital denken, diese Grenzen überwinden und so einen Rahmen für eine vielstimmige und technisch innovative Erinnerungspraxis bieten. Games, Social Media und Hybrid Spaces ermöglichen personalisierte Auseinandersetzung mit Geschichte und bieten kreative digitale Orte für aktive Teilhabe an der Gestaltung von Erinnerung.

eCommemoration Convention

Bei der jährlich stattfindenden eCommemoration Convention kommen Historikerinnen und Museumsmacher, Influencerinnen und Kreative zusammen. Gemeinsam entwickeln sie digitale Räume, die es ermöglichen, Erinnerung über Länder-, Generationen- und Fachgrenzen hinweg aktiv mitzugestalten und so Maßstäbe für einen vielstimmigen und zugleich technisch innovativen Dialog zu setzen.

Kontakt

Fiona Fritz
Programmleiterin
eCommemoration

+49 • 40 • 80 81 92 - 147
fritz@koerber-stiftung.de

Bernd Vogenbeck
Programm-Manager
eCommemoration; Körber History Forum

+49 • 40 • 80 81 92 - 235
vogenbeck@koerber-stiftung.de

Podcast

Über die Verbindungen zwischen Gestern und Heute informiert History & Politics, der Audio-Podcast der Körber-Stiftung zu Geschichte und Politik.

zu den Folgen

Aktuelle Folge

Unter welchen Bedingungen konnten Jüdinnen und Juden nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg im Land der Täter ihr Leben wieder aufbauen und wie hat sich das Zusammenleben zwischen ihnen und der deutschen Mehrheitsgesellschaft seither verändert? Wie sehr ist jüdisches Leben heute in Deutschland heute durch Antisemitismus und rechte Hasskriminalität bedroht? Und welche Chancen gibt es, dass Jüdischsein trotz der notwendigen Erinnerung an nationalsozialistischen Verfolgungs- und Gewaltgeschichte in Deutschland irgendwann einmal gelebte Normalität werden kann? Darüber spricht die Historikerin Miriam Rürup in der neuen Folge des History & Politics Podcasts.