Bergedorf Round Table > Round Tables > 136th ROUND TABLE > Participants

Participants of 136th BERGEDORF ROUND TABLE

Turkey as a Partner for European Foreign Policy in the Middle East

Istanbul (February 23-25, 2007)


İshak Alaton , Chairman of the Board, Alarko Holding A.Ş., Istanbul

Prof. Dr. Sadik Al-Azm , Emeritus Professor of Modern European Philosophy,
    Damascus University

Prof. Dr. Hüseyin Bağci , Professor of International Relations, Middle East Technical
    University, Ankara

Cengiz Çandar , Chief Columnist, Referans, Istanbul

Ambassador Altay Cengizer , Director General for Policy Planning, Ministry of Foreign Affairs,

Robert Cooper , Director-General, External and Politico-Military Affairs, General Secretariat,
    Council of the European Union, Brussels

Ambassador Dr. Eckart Cuntz , Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany, Ankara

Ambassador Prof. Dr. Ahmet Davutoğlu , Chief Advisor to Prime Minister Recep Tayyip
    Erdoğan, Ankara

Mehmet Dülger , Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee, Grand National Assembly,

Dr. Mark A. Heller , Director of Research and Principal Research Associate, Institute for
    National Security Studies, Tel Aviv University

Gerald Knaus , Founding Director, European Stability Initiative (ESI), Istanbul

Dr. Heinz Kramer , Head, EU External Relations Research Unit, German Institute for
    International and Security Affairs (SWP), Berlin

Ambassador Dr. Hossein Mousavian , Vice President, Center for Strategic Studies,
    Expediency Council of Iran, Tehran

Dr. Rolf Mützenich , MdB, Chairman of the German-Iranian Parliamentary Group, German
    Bundestag, Berlin

Michel Naoufal , Editor in Chief for Arab and international news, Al-Mustaqbal, Beirut

Dr. Thomas Paulsen , Managing Director, Bergedorf Round Table, Körber Foundation, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Volker Perthes , Director, German Institute for International and Security Affairs
    (SWP), Berlin

Ruprecht Polenz , MdB, Chairman of the Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag,

Volker Rühe , fmr. Minister of Defense of the Federal Republic of Germany, Hamburg

VLR I Ralph Tarraf , Deputy Head of Policy Planning, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Michael Thumann , Foreign Editor, DIE ZEIT, Hamburg

Dr. Antje Vollmer , fmr. Vice-President of the German Bundestag, Berlin

Matthias von Kummer , Consul General of the Federal Republic of Germany, Istanbul

Dr. Richard von Weizsäcker , fmr. President of the Federal Republic of Germany, Berlin

Dr. Klaus Wehmeier , Vice Chairman of the Executive Board, Körber Foundation, Hamburg

Yaşar Yakiş , Chairman of the EU Commission, Grand National Assembly of Turkey, Ankara

Dr. Fareed Yasseen , Senior Advisor to Iraqi Deputy President Adil Abdul Mahdi, Baghdad

Dr. Gottfried Zeitz , Office of President Richard von Weizsäcker, Berlin

Cüneyd Zapsu , Special Assistant and Information Coordinator to Prime Minister Recep
    Tayyip Erdoğan, Ankara

to top