Participants of the 148th Bergedorf Round Table

“Transition in the Arab World: Implications for Gulf Security”

March 11-13, 2011, Muscat, Oman

Dr. Mustafa Alani
Senior Advisor and Program Director, Security and Terrorism Studies, Gulf Research Center, Dubai

Abdulghaffar Al-Balushi
Counselor, Deputy Head of Department, Secretary General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Muscat

Sayyid Mohammed Badr Saud Al-Busaidi
Advisor, Minister’s Office, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Muscat

H.E. Sayyid Badr bin Hamad Al-Busaidi
Secretary General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Muscat

Ahlam Al-Harthy
Counselor, Division of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Muscat

H.E. Khadija Hassan Sultan Al-Lawatiya
Head, Department of Cultural Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Muscat

H.E. Talib Miran Zaman Al-Raisi
Head, Division of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Muscat

H.E. Sheikh Aflah H.S. Al-Rawahy
Chairman, Bin Salim Enterprises LLC., Muscat

H.E. Mohamed Abdallah Al-Rumaihi
Assistant Foreign Minister for Follow Up Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Doha

Dr. Abdullah K. Alshayji
Chairman and Professor for International Relations, Political Science Department, Kuwait University, Kuwait City

Prof. Dr. Kayhan Barzegar
Director, International Affairs, Center for Middle East Strategic Studies, Tehran

Ambassador Chinmaya Gharekhan
fmr. Special Envoy for West Asia, Government of India, New Delhi; President, Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts, New Delhi

Dr. August Hanning
State Secretary (ret.), Berlin

Prof. Rosemary Hollis
Professor, Middle East Policy Studies; Director, Olive Tree Scholarship Programme, City University, London

Ambassador Hua Liming
Guest Research Fellow, China Institute of International Studies, Beijing

Riad Kahwaji
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Institute for Near East and Gulf Military Analysis (INEGMA), Dubai

Dr. Geoffrey Kemp
Director, Regional Strategic Programs, Center for the National Interest, Washington, D.C.

Jamal Khashoggi
General Manger, Alwaleed 24h News Channel, Abha

Hubert Knirsch
Director, Office of the fmr. Federal President Dr. Richard von Weizsäcker, Berlin

Dr. Liu Youfa
Vice President, China Institute of International Studies (CIIS), Beijing

Dr. Thomas Paulsen
Executive Director International Affairs, Körber Foundation, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Volker Perthes
Chairman and Director, Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik (SWP), German Institute for International and Security Affairs, Berlin

Ruprecht Polenz, MdB
Chairman, Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag, Berlin

Markus Potzel
Head, Middle East Division, German Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Dr. Ahmed A. Saif
Executive Director, Sheba Centre for Strategic Studies (SCSS), Sana'a

Dr. Ömer Fatih Sayan
fmr. Advisor to the Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdoğan, Ankara

Ambassador Kanwal Sibal
fmr. Foreign Secretary, New Delhi; Non-Executive Chairman, European Aeronautic Defence and Space Company (EADS), New Delhi

Dr. Rainer Stinner, MdB
Member, Committee on Foreign Affairs; Foreign Policy Spokesperson of the Free Democratic Party (FDP) Parliamentary Group, German Bundestag, Berlin

Ambassador Angelika Storz-Chakarji
Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany to the Sultanate of Oman, Muscat

Dr. Klaus Wehmeier
Vice Chairman of the Executive Board, Körber Foundation, Hamburg

Dr. Richard von Weizsäcker
fmr. Federal President of the Federal Republic of Germany, Berlin