Bergedorf Round Table > Round Tables > 155th Round Table > participants

Participants of the 155rd Bergedorf Round Table

“Emerging from the Crisis. The Future Europe”

Athens, 15 - 16 March 2014

Dr. Franziska Brantner, MP
Member, German Bundestag, Berlin

Elmar Brok, MEP
Chairman, Committee on Foreign Affairs, European Parliament, Brussels

Prof. Dr. Christian Calliess
LL.M. Eur., Chair for Public and European Law, Freie Universität Berlin, Berlin

Roger de Weck
Director General, Swiss Broadcasting Corporation (SRG SSR), Bern

Anna Diamantopoulou
President, “Diktyo” Network for Reform in Greece and Europe, Athens

Stefan Duppel
Director, Office of fmr. Federal President Dr. Richard von Weizsäcker, Berlin

Klaus-Dieter Frankenberger
Foreign Editor, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (F.A.Z.), Frankfurt a. M.

Prof. Dr. Danuta Hübner, MEP
Chairwoman, Committee on Regional Development, European Parliament, Brussels

Dimitris Kourkoulas
Deputy Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Athens

Dr. Ivan Krastev
Chairman, Centre for Liberal Strategies, Sofia

Johannes Laitenberger
Head, Cabinet of President Barroso, European Commission, Brussels

Kadri Liik
Senior Policy Fellow, Wider Europe Programme, European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR), London

Dr. Alan Mendoza
Founder and Executive Director, The Henry Jackson Society, London

Prof. Dr. George Pagoulatos
Professor of European Politics and Economics, Athens University of Economics and Business, Athens

Prof. Dr. Lukas Papademos
Honorary Governor, Bank of Greece; Former Prime Minister, Athens

Dr. Thomas Paulsen
Executive Director International Affairs, Körber Foundation, Berlin

Ann Pettifor
Director, Policy Research in Macroeconomics (PRIME), London

Ambassador Dr. Ursula Plassnik
Ambassador of the Republic of Austria to the French Republic, Paris

Ambassador Janusz Reiter
Chairman and Founder, Center for International Relations (CSM), Warsaw

Michael Roth, MP
Minister of State for Europe, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Dr. Norbert Röttgen, MP
Chairman, Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag, Berlin

Ambassador Dr. Peter Schoof
Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany to the Hellenic Republic, Athens

Wawrzyniec Smoczyński
Managing Director, Polityka Insight, Warsaw

Gisela Stuart, MP
Member, Defence Committee, House of Commons, London

Jan Techau
Director, Carnegie Europe, Brussels

Prof. Thanos Veremis
Vice-President, Hellenic Foundation for European and Foreign Policy (Eliamep), Athens

Dr. Klaus Wehmeier
Vice Chairman of the Executive Board, Körber Foundation, Hamburg

Nikos Xydakis
Editor-in-Chief, Kathimerini, Neo Faliro

to top