Bergedorf Round Table > Round Tables > 158th Bergedorf Table > Participants

Participants of the 158th Bergedorf Round Table

“Crisis Containment: A New Quality of Disorder in the Middle East”

Amman, 13 - 15 March 2015

Dr. Mustafa Alani
Senior Advisor and Director, Department of Security and Defense Studies, Gulf Research Center, Jeddah

HRH Prince Turki Al-Faisal
Chairman, King Faisal Center for Research and Islamic Studies, Riyadh

Helga Barth
Head, Division Middle East, Africa, Asia and Latin America, Federal Chancellery, Berlin

Ambassador Miguel Berger
Regional Director, Near and Middle East and the Maghreb, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Al-Sharif Nasser bin Nasser
Managing Director, Middle East Scientific Institute for Security, Amman

Ahmet Berat Çonkar, MP
Chairman, Committee on Foreign Affairs, Grand National Assembly of Turkey, Ankara

Stefan Duppel
Director, Office of fmr. Federal President Dr. Richard von Weizsäcker, Berlin

Christoph Ehrhardt
Political Editor, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (FAZ), Frankfurt a. M.

Jasmine El-Gamal
Foreign Affairs Specialist, U. S. Department of Defense, Washington, DC

Anwar El Sadat
President, Reform and Development Party; Chairman, El Sadat Association for Social Development and Welfare, Cairo

Camille Grand
Director, Fondation pour la Recherche Stratégique, Paris

Dr. August Hanning
State Secretary (ret.), Berlin

Dr. Joost Hiltermann
Program Director, Middle East and North Africa, International Crisis Group, Brussels

Emile Hokayem
Senior Fellow for Middle East Security, International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS), Manama

HRH Lt. Gen. Prince Faisal Ibn Al Hussein
Special Assistant to the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, Amman

Rafif Jouejati
Director, Foundation to Restore Equality and Education in Syria, McLean, VA

Nasser Judeh
Minister of Foreign Affairs, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, Amman

Jamal Khashoggi
General Manager and Editor-in-chief, Al-Arab News Channel, Manama

Roderich Kiesewetter, MP
Member, Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag, Berlin

Dr. Bassma Kodmani
Executive Director, The Arab Reform Initiative, Paris

Pierre Krähenbühl
General Commissioner, United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East (UNRWA), East Jerusalem

Dr. Marwan Muasher
Vice President for Studies, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Washington, DC/Beirut

Nora Müller
Executive Director International Affairs, Körber Foundation, Berlin

Michelle Müntefering, MP
Member, German Bundestag, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Vitaly Naumkin
Director, Institute of Oriental Studies, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow

Dr. Robin Niblett CMG
Director, The Royal Institute of International Affairs, Chatham House, London

Dr. Thomas Paulsen
Member, Executive Board, Körber Foundation, Hamburg

Prof. Dr. Volker Perthes
Executive Chairman and Director, German Institute for International and Security Affairs (SWP), Berlin

Ambassador Ramzy Ezzeldin Ramzy
Deputy Special Envoy of the United Nations Secretary General for Syria, United Nations, Geneva/Damascus

Dr. Norbert Röttgen, MP
Chairman, Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag, Berlin

Dr. Kazem Sajjadpour
Director, Diplomacy and International Organizations, School of International Relations, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Tehran

H.E. Dr. Barham Salih
Deputy Leader, Patriotic Union of Kurdistan, Sulaymaniyah

Dr. Guido Steinberg
Senior Fellow, German Institute for International and Security Affairs (SWP), Berlin

Ashraf Swelam
Director, Cairo Center for Conflict Resolution and Peacekeeping, Cairo

Ambassador Ralph Tarraf
Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany to the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, Amman

Dr. Nawaf Wasfi Tell
Special Advisor to the Minister of Foreign Affairs and Expatriate Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Amman

Dr. Klaus Wehmeier
Deputy Chairman, Executive Board, Körber Foundation, Hamburg

Dr. Almut Wieland-Karimi
Director, Center for International Peace Operations (ZIF), Berlin

Dr. Tamara Cofman Wittes
Senior Fellow and Director, Center for Middle East Policy, The Brookings Institution, Washington, DC

Dr. Wu Bingbing
Deputy Director, Department of Arabic Language and Culture, Peking University, Beijing

Dr. Mostafa Zahrani
Director General, Institute for Political and International Studies (IPIS), Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Tehran

to top