Participants of the 159th Bergedorf Round Table

“Along the Silk Road: Prospects and Challenges of Cooperation between Europe, Russia, and China”

Berlin, 26 - 28 June 2015

Niels Annen, MP
Spokesman on Foreign Affairs, Social Democratic Party (SPD) Parliamentary Group, German Bundestag, Berlin

Dr. Thomas Bagger
Head, Policy Planning Staff, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Alexander Gabuev
Senior Associate and Chair, Russia in the Asia-Pacific Program, Carnegie Moscow Center, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Moscow

Dr. Nadine Godehardt
Deputy Head, Asia Research Division, German Institute for International and Security Affairs (SWP), Berlin

H.E. Guo Yezhou
Vice-Minister, International Department, Central Committee, Communist Party of China, Beijing

Prof. Dr. Valerie Hansen
Professor of History; Senior Essay Director, Yale University, New Haven, CT

Prof. Dr. François Heisbourg
Chairman of the Council, International Institute of Strategic Studies (IISS), Paris

John C. Hughes
Managing Director, JCH Global Consulting, London

Ambassador Prof. Wolfgang Ischinger
Chairman, Munich Security Conference, Munich

Prof. Li Xiangyang
Dean, National Institute of International Strategy (NIIS), Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS), Beijing

Fyodor Lukyanov
Editor-in-Chief, Russia in Global Affairs, Moscow

Oleksii Makeiev
Political Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Kiev

Dr. Stefan Meister
Head, Program on Eastern Europe, Russia and Central Asia, German Council on Foreign Relations (DGAP), Berlin

Nora Müller
Executive Director International Affairs; Head, Berlin Office, Körber Foundation, Berlin

Bernhard Müller-Härlin
Program Director International Affairs, Körber Foundation, Berlin

Dr. Andreas Nick, MP
Member, Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag, Berlin

Dr. Thomas Paulsen
Member of the Executive Board, Körber Foundation, Hamburg

Konrad Pawlik
Undersecretary of State for Development Cooperation, Polish Diaspora and Eastern Policy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Warsaw

Paul Quinn-Judge
Senior Advisor on Ukraine and Russia, International Crisis Group, Kiev

Prof. Dr. Mirzokhid Rakhimov
Head, Department of Contemporary History and International Relations, Institute of History, Tashkent State Pedagogical University, Tashkent

Klaus Remme
Correspondent, Foreign and Security Policy, Deutschlandfunk, Berlin

Daniel N. Rosenblum
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Central Asia, Bureau of South and Central Asian Affairs, U.S. Department of State, Washington, DC

H.E. Kairat Sarybay
Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Republic of Austria and Permanent Representative to the International Organizations in Vienna, Geneva/Vienna

Erich Staake
CEO and President, Duisburger Hafen AG (duisport), Duisburg

Marik String
Associate and Nonresident Senior Fellow, Brent Scowcroft Center on International Security, Atlantic Council, Washington, DC

Dr. Justyna Szczudlik-Tatar
China Analyst, The Polish Institute of International Affairs (PISM), Warsaw

Michael Thumann
Diplomatic Correspondent, Die Zeit, Berlin

Viola von Cramon
Former. Member, German Bundestag, Berlin

Stanislav Voskresenskij
Deputy Minister for Economic Development, Russian Federation, Moscow

Xu Yongquan
Deputy Director General, China Center for Contemporary World Studies (CCCWS), International Department, Central Committee, Communist Party of China, Beijing

Dr. Yang Cheng
Associate Professor and Deputy Director, Center for Russian Studies, School of Advanced International and Area Studies, East China Normal University, Shanghai

Zhao Huasheng
Professor and Director, Center for Russia and Central Asia Studies, Fudan University, Shanghai