Bergedorf Round Table > Round Tables > 165th Round Table > Participants

Participants of the 165th Bergedorf Round Table

Friends, Foes or None of the Above? Russia and Europe in a New Age of Uncertainty

Saint Petersburg, 21-23 May 2017

Dr. Eltje ADERHOLD, Consul General of the Federal Republic of Germany to the Russian Federation, Saint Petersburg

Dr. Stefanie BABST, Head, Strategic Analysis for the NATO Secretary General and for the Chairman of the NATO Military Committee, North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO), Brussels

Marieluise BECK, MP, Member, Committee on Foreign Affairs; Deputy Chair, German-Ukrainian Parliamentary Friendship Group, German Bundestag, Berlin

Ralf BESTE, Head, Policy Planning Staff, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Ambassador Richard BURT, Managing Director, Europe, Russia and Eurasia Practice, McLarty Associates, Washington, DC

Ambassador Dr. Oleksandr CHALYI, fmr. First Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs of Ukraine; President, Grant Thornton LLC, Kyiv

Judy DEMPSEY, Nonresident Senior Fellow and Editor-in-Chief, Strategic Europe, Carnegie Europe, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Berlin

Dr. Lothar DITTMER, Chairman of the Executive Board, Körber Foundation, Hamburg

Prof. Dr. Alexander DYNKIN, President, Primakov National Research Institute of World Economy and International Relations (IMEMO), Moscow

Alexandre ESCORCIA, Incoming Deputy Director, Policy Planning Staff, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Development, Paris

Liana FIX, Program Director International Affairs, Körber Foundation, Berlin

Evgeny GRIGORIEV, Chairman, Committee for External Relations of Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg Government

Eric GUJER, Editor-in-Chief, Neue Zürcher Zeitung (NZZ), Zurich

Dominik P. JANKOWSKI, Munich Young Leader 2014; Head, OSCE and Eastern Security Unit, Security Policy Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Warsaw

Dr. Zanda KALNIŅA-LUKAŠEVICA, MP, Munich Young Leader 2014; Parliamentary State Secretary for the European Affairs of Latvia, Latvian Saeima, Riga

Dr. Andrey KORTUNOV, Director General, Russian International Affairs Council (RIAC), Moscow

Kathy LEACH, Joint Head, Policy Unit, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, London

Kadri LIIK, Munich Young Leader 2009; Senior Policy Fellow, European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR), London

Prof. Dr. Andrey MELVILLE, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences, National Research University Higher School of Economics (HSE), Moscow

Ambassador Alexey MESHKOV, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation; Member of the Presidium, Russian International Affairs Council (RIAC), Moscow

Andreas MICHAELIS, Political Director, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Alexey MILLER, Professor, European University at St. Petersburg, Saint Petersburg

Senator Igor MOROZOV, Member, Committee on Foreign Affairs, Council of the Federation of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, Moscow

Nora MÜLLER, Executive Director International Affairs, Körber Foundation, Berlin

Ambassador Cameron MUNTER, Chief Executive Officer and President, EastWest Institute, New York, NY

Dr. Thomas PAULSEN, Member of the Executive Board, Körber Foundation, Hamburg

Georgy POLTAVCHENKO, Governor, City of Saint Petersburg

Dr. Tatiana ROMANOVA, Associate Professor, European Studies Chair; Head, Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence, Saint Petersburg University

Dr. Norbert RÖTTGEN, MP, Chairman, Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag, Berlin

Professor Dr. Gwendolyn SASSE, Director, Center for East European and International Studies (ZOiS), Berlin

State Secretary Wolfgang SCHMIDT, Plenipotentiary to the Federal Government, to the European Union and for Foreign Affairs, Representation of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg to the Federation, Berlin

Olaf SCHOLZ, First Mayor, Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg

Dmitry SMIRNOV, Head, Office of the Ministry of Justice of the Russian Federation in Saint Petersburg

Michael THUMANN, Diplomatic Correspondent, DIE ZEIT, Berlin

Vadym TRIUKHAN, Head of the Executive Board, European Movement Ukraine, Kyiv

Dmitry TUGOV, Member and Deputy Head, Committee on Legislation, Saint Petersburg Legislative Assembly

Dr. Sergey UTKIN, Head, Foreign and Security Policy Department, Center for Strategic Research (CSR), Moscow

Gabriele WOIDELKO, Program Director Russia in Europe, Körber Foundation, Hamburg

to top