Bergedorf Round Table > Round Tables > 166th Round Table > Participants

Participants of the 166th Bergedorf Round Table

Reinventing Europe: The Old Continent in a Post-Atlantic World

Paris, 16–18 October 2017

Ralf BESTE, Head, Policy Planning Staff, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Georg BLUME, Author, edition Körber; Head, DIE ZEIT, Paris

Dr. Franziska BRANTNER, MP, Member, German Bundestag, Berlin

Alfredo CONTE, Head, Strategic Planning, European External Action Service (EEAS), Brussels

Lindsay CROISDALE-APPLEBY, Director General, EU Exit, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, London

Prof. Dr. Jacek CZAPUTOWICZ, Undersecretary of State, Legal and Treaty Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Warsaw

Ambassador Stéphane DION, Special Envoy of the Canadian Prime Minister to the European Union and Europe, Berlin

Jean-Yves LE DRIAN, Minister for Europe and Foreign Affairs, Paris

Francoise DUMAS, MP, Deputy Chairwoman, Committee on National Defense and Armed Forces, Assemblée Nationale, Paris

Florian EDER, Managing Editor, Expansion, POLITICO Europe, Brussels

Ambassador Alex ELLIS, Director General, Department for Exiting the European Union (DExEU), London

Alexandre ESCORCIA, Deputy Director, Policy Planning Staff, Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs, Paris

Florian ESCUDIÉ, Head, Strategic Affairs and Cybersecurity, Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs, Paris

Ambassador Philippe ÉTIENNE, Diplomatic Adviser to the President, Presidency of the French Republic, Paris

Dr. Peter FREY, Editor-in-Chief, Zweites Deutsches Fernsehen (ZDF), Mainz

Dr. Ulrike GUÉROT, Founder, European Democracy Lab, European School of Governance (EUSG), Berlin

Prof. François HEISBOURG, Chair of the Council, Institute for International Strategic Studies (IISS), Paris

Ambassador Prof. Dr. h.c. Wolfgang ISCHINGER, Chairman, Munich Security Conference

Manuel LAFONT RAPNOUIL, Head, Paris Office, European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR), Paris

Michael Georg LINK, MP, Member, German Bundestag, Berlin

Nathalie LOISEAU, Minister for European Affairs, Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs, Paris

Lieutenant General Ton VAN LOON, Senior Mentor, North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO), Brussels

Prof. Dr. Thomas MAISSEN, Director, German Historical Institute, Paris

Ambassador Charles MALINAS, Advisor, Policy Planning Staff, Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs, Paris

Dr. Alan MENDOZA, Munich Young Leader 2011; Executive Director, The Henry Jackson Society, London

Ambassador Nikolaus MEYER-LANDRUT, Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany to the French Republic, Paris

Prof. Dr. Dominique MOÏSI, Senior Counselor, Institut Montaigne, Paris

Pierre MOSCOVICI, European Commissioner, Economic and Financial Affairs, Taxation and Customs, European Commission, Brussels

Nora MÜLLER, Executive Director International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Guillaume OLLAGNIER, Deputy Chief of Mission, Embassy of the French Republic to the Federal Republic of Germany, Berlin

Dr. Thomas PAULSEN, Member of the Executive Board, Körber-Stiftung, Hamburg

Ambassador Gergely PRŐHLE, Director General, Petőfi Literary Museum, Budapest

Anders Fogh RASMUSSEN, fmr. Secretary General, North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO); Founder; Chairman, Rasmussen Global, Copenhagen

Ambassador Janusz REITER, Founder; Chairman of the Board, Center for International Relations (CIR), Warsaw

Nicolas ROCHE, Director, Strategic Affairs, Security and Disarmament, Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs, Paris

Dr. Diego RUBIO, Executive Director, Center for the Governance of Change, School of International Relations, IE University, Madrid

Britta SANDBERG, Head, Foreign Desk, DER SPIEGEL, Hamburg

Olaf SCHOLZ, First Mayor, Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg

Ambassador Sibylle Katharina SORG, Director, Relations with European Union Member States, Cross-Border and Regional Cooperation, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Sabine THILLAYE, MP, Chairwoman, Committee on European Affairs, Assemblée Nationale, Paris

Jean-Claude TRIBOLET, Deputy Director, European Union, Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs, Paris

Dr. Justin VAÏSSE, Director, Policy Planning Staff, Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs, Paris

Dr. Ken WEINSTEIN, President and CEO, Hudson Institute, Washington, DC

Thomas WESTPHAL, Director General, European Policy, Federal Ministry of Finance, Berlin

Lieutenant Colonel André WÜSTNER, Federal Chairman, German Armed Forces Association (DBwV), Berlin

to top