Bergedorf Round Table > Round Tables > 169th Round Table > Participants

Participants of the 169th Bergedorf Round Table

EU-China Relations in a Changing Global Order

in Beijing, 9-10 December 2018

Thorsten BENNER, Director, Global Public Policy Institute (GPPi), Berlin

Dr. Joachim BERTELE, Deputy Director General, Foreign Policy, Security Policy and Global Issues, Federal Chancellery, Berlin

Dr. David BREWSTER, Senior Research Fellow, National Security College, Australian National University, Canberra

Klaus BRINKBÄUMER, Author, Der Spiegel, Hamburg

Prof. Dr. Kerry BROWN, Director, Lau China Institute, King’s College, London

Reinhard BÜTIKOFER, MEP, Co-Chairman, European Green Party (EPG), Brussels

Dr. CUI Hongjian, Director, Department for European Studies, China Institute of International Studies (CIIS), Beijing

DAI Bingguo, fmr. State Councilor, State Council of the People's Republic of China; Chairman, Board of Trustees, Jinan University (JNU), Guangzhou

Prof. Dr. Mark ENTIN, fmr. Ambassador of the Russian Federation in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg; Director, European Studies Institute, Moscow State Institute of International Relations (MGIMO), Moscow

Prof. Dr. FENG Zhongping, Vice President, China Institutes of Contemporary International Relations (CICIR), Beijing

Dr. Akiko FUKUSHIMA, Professor, School of Global Studies and Collaboration, Aoyama Gakuin University; Senior Fellow, The Tokyo Foundation for Policy Research, Tokyo

Prof. Dr. GAO Fei, Assistant President; Academic Dean, China Foreign Affairs University (CFAU), Beijing

Dr. Alicia GARCÍA-HERRERO, Senior Fellow, Bruegel; Chief Economist for the Asia Pacific, NATIXIS, Hong Kong

Dr. GO Myong-Hyun, Research Fellow, Center for Risk, Information and Social Policy (CRISP), The Asan Institute for Policy Studies, Seoul; Munich Young Leader

Prof. Dr. François GODEMENT, Director, Asia and China Programme, European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR), Paris

GUO Yezhou, Vice Minister, International Department, Central Committee of the Communist Party of China, Beijing

Sylvia HARTLEIF, Leader, Foreign Policy Team, European Policy Strategy Centre (EPSC), European Commission, Brussels

Dr. HUANG Ping, Director, Institute of European Studies, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS), Beijing

Anatole KALETSKY, Chief Economist; Co-Chairman, Gavekal Research, London

Michael KELLNER, Party Secretary, Alliance 90/The Greens, Berlin; Munich Young Leader

Stefan KORNELIUS, Foreign Editor, Süddeutsche Zeitung (SZ), Munich

Dr. Andrey KORTUNOV, Director General, Russian International Affairs Council (RIAC), Moscow

Ambassador Ina LEPEL, Head, Directorate-General for Asia and the Pacific, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

LU Yin, Associate Professor, National Defence University, People’s Liberation Army, Beijing

Dr. LUAN Jianzhang, Director General, Research Office, International Department, Central Committee of the Communist Party of China, Beijing

Nora MÜLLER, Executive Director International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Prof. Dr. PAN Wei, Professor, School of International Studies, Peking University, Beijing

Dr. Thomas PAULSEN, Member of the Executive Board, Körber-Stiftung, Hamburg

Jane PERLEZ, Bureau Chief, The New York Times, Beijing

Maciej PISARSKI, Head, Policy Planning, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Warsaw

Johannes REGENBRECHT, Minister; Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany to the People’s Republic of China, Beijing

Dr. Norbert RÖTTGEN, MP, Chairman, Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag, Berlin

Dr. RUAN Zongze, Executive Vice President, China Institute of International Studies (CIIS), Beijing

Wolfgang SCHMIDT, State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance, Berlin

Ambika VISHWANATH, Independent Geopolitical Consultant, Mumbai; Munich Young Leader

Dr. WANG Jiarui, Chairman, China Soong Ching Ling Foundation, Beijing

Prof. Dr. WANG Yiwei, Director, China-Europe Academic Network (CEAN), School of International Studies, Renmin University of China, Beijing

Joshua WEBB, Programme Manager International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Jörg WUTTKE, Vice President; Chief Representative, BASF China, Beijing

Prof. Dr. YAN Xuetong, Dean, Institute of Modern International Relations, Tsinghua University, Beijing

YAO Yunzhu, Director Emeritus, Center on China-American Defense Relations, Academy of Military Science, People’s Liberation Army, Beijing

Dr. ZHANG Jie, Director, Department of Asia-Pacific Security and Diplomatic Studies, National Institute of International Strategy, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS), Beijing

Dr. ZHANG Yuncheng, Research Professor; Director, Institute of World Economics Studies, China Institutes of Contemporary International Relations (CICIR), Beijing

Dr. ZHOU Xiaochuan, fmr. Govenor of the People's Bank of China, Beijing

ZOU Jianjun, Deputy Director-General, Bureau of European Affairs, International Department, Central Committee of the Communist Party of China, Beijing

to top