Bergedorf Round Table > Round Tables > 175th Bergedorf Round Table > Participants

Participants of the 175th Bergedorf Round Table

The Geopolitics of Digital Transformation

26-27 March 2021

Tjorven Bellmann, Director, Security Policy, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Dr Ronen Bergman, Senior Security and Intelligence Correspondent and Analyst, Yedioth Ahronoth Daily, Tel Aviv; Munich Young Leader 2010

Dr Benedetta Berti, Head, Policy Planning Unit, North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO), Brussels; Munich Young Leader 2013

Michael Chertoff, Chair, Chertoff Group; fmr. Secretary of Homeland Security, Washington, DC; Co-Chair, Global Commission on the Stability of Cyberspace, The Hague

Cathryn Clüver Ashbrook, Executive Director, The Future of Diplomacy Project, Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, Harvard Kennedy School, Cambridge, MA; Munich Young Leader 2014

Florian Eder, Editor, Brussels Playbook, POLITICO Europe, Brussels

Sandro Gaycken, Founder and Director, Digital Society Institute, European School of Management and Technology, Berlin

Dr Thomas Gomart, Director, French Institute of International Relations, Paris

Guo Yezhou, Vice-Minister, International Department, Communist Party of China Central Committee, Beijing

Christiane Hoffmann, Diplomatic Correspondent, DER SPIEGEL, Berlin

Dr Jin Xin, Director General, Research Office, International Department, Communist Party of China Central Committee, Beijing

H.E. Kersti Kaljulaid, President, Republic of Estonia

Roderich Kiesewetter, MP, Spokesperson, Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag, Berlin

Christin Knüpfer, Programme Director International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Dr Andrey Kortunov, Director General, Russian International Affairs Council, Moscow

Alexander Graf Lambsdorff, MP, Deputy Member, Committee on Foreign Affairs; Deputy Chair, Free Democratic Party Parliamentary Group, German Bundestag, Berlin

James Andrew Lewis, Senior Vice President and Director, Strategic Technologies Program, Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS), Washington, DC

Felicitas von Loë, Programme Manager International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Merle Maigre, Senior Expert, Cyber Security, e-Governance Academy, Tallinn; Munich Young Leader 2009

Nora Müller, Executive Director International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Dr Manuel Muñiz Villa, Secretary of State for Global Spain, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation, Madrid; Munich Young Leader 2017

Dr Robin Niblett, Director, Chatham House The Royal Institute of International Affairs, London

Cédric O, Secretary of State for Digital Transition and Electronic Communication, French Ministry of Economy, Finance and Recovery, Paris

Dr Janka Oertel, Director, Asia Program, European Council on Foreign Relations, Berlin

Dr Thomas Paulsen, Member of the Executive Board, Körber-Stiftung, Hamburg

Latha Reddy, Co-Chair, Global Commission on the Stability of Cyberspace, The Hague; fmr. Deputy National Security Adviser, National Security Council, New Delhi

Nanjira Sambuli, Board Member, Digital Impact Alliance, Washington, DC

Marietje Schaake, International Policy Director, Cyber Policy Center, Stanford University; Munich Young Leader 2013

Dr Alexander Schieferdecker, Head, Strategic Foresight and Policy Planning, Federal Chancellery, Berlin

Dr Nils Schmid, MP, Spokesperson on Foreign Affairs, Social Democratic Parliamentary Group, German Bundestag, Berlin

Suvi Seppäläinen, Digital and Technology Advisor, Strategic Policy Planning, European External Action Service (EEAS), Brussels

LtG Michael Vetter, Head of Department and Chief Information Officer, Cyber and Information Technology, Federal Ministry of Defence, Berlin

Nikolaj Wædegaard, Chief of Staff and Senior Director, European Government Affairs, Microsoft, Brussels

Prof Wang Huiyao, Founder and President, Center for China and Globalization, Beijing

Dr Klaus Wehmeier, Chair, Advisory Board, Körber-Stiftung, Hamburg

Anthony Whelan, Digital Adviser, Cabinet of European Commission President Ursula von der Leyen, Brussels

to top