Bergedorf Round Table > Round Tables > The 170th Bergedorf Round Table > Participants

Participants of the 170th Bergedorf Round Table

An Ever More Divided Union? Finding Common Ground after a Decade of Crises

in Budapest, 22-24 March 2019

Prof. Dr. Péter Balázs, fmr. Foreign Minister of Hungary; Professor; Director, Center for European Neighborhood Studies (CENS), Central European University (CEU), Budapest

Jean-Christophe Belliard, Deputy Secretary-General, Political Affairs, European External Action Service (EEAS), Brussels

Dr. Benedetta Berti, Head, Policy Planning Unit, Office of the Secretary General, North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO), Brussels; Munich Young Leader 2013

Ralf Beste, Head, Policy Planning Staff, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Dr. Franziska Brantner, MP, Spokesperson, European Policy, Alliance 90/The Greens, German Bundestag, Berlin

Dr. József Czukor, Director General, Információs Hivatal, Budapest

Gijs de Vries, Visiting Senior Fellow, London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE), London

Joschka Fischer, fmr. Foreign Minister of the Federal Republic of Germany; Managing Partner, Joschka Fischer & Company, Berlin

Gergely Gulyás, Minister, Prime Minister’s Office, Budapest

Ambassador Dr. Péter Imre Györkös, Ambassador of Hungary to the Federal Republic of Germany, Berlin

Miklós Hajnal, Member of the Presidency, Momentum, Budapest

Elisabeth von Hammerstein, Programme Director International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Dr. Reiner Haseloff, Minister President of the Federal State of Saxony-Anhalt, Magdeburg

Prof. Dr. Danuta Hübner, MEP, Chair, Committee on Constitutional Affairs, European Parliament, Brussels

Marián Jakubócy, Director General, Political Directorate General, Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, Bratislava

Dr. Bruno Kahl, President, Bundesnachrichtendienst (BND), Berlin

Alexander Kulitz, MP, Member, Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Charles Kupchan, fmr. Special Assistant to the President of the United States of America; Professor of International Affairs, Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service and Department of Government, Georgetown University, Washington, DC

Prof. Paul Lendvai, Editor-in-Chief, Europäische Rundschau, Vienna

Matthias Lüttenberg, Head, Division Bilateral Relations with the States of Central, Eastern and South-Eastern Europe as well as Central Asia and the Southern Caucasus, Federal Chancellery, Berlin; Munich Young Leader 2010

Jan Macháček, Chairman, Board of Trustees, Institute for Politics and Society, Prague

Dr. Giuseppe Mastruzzo, Director, International University College (IUC), Turin

Nora Müller, Executive Director International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Dr. Andreas Nick, MP, Head of German Delegation; Vice President, Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe; Member, Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag, Berlin

Natalie Nougayrède, Columnist, Europe Now, The Guardian, London

Delphine O, MP, Member, Committee on Foreign Affairs, Assemblée Nationale, Paris; Munich Young Leader 2019

Maciej Pisarski, Head, Policy Planning, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Warsaw

Ambassador Dr. Ursula Plassnik, fmr. Foreign Minister of the Republic of Austria; Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Austria to the Swiss Confederation, Bern

Ambassador Maciej Popowski, Deputy Director-General, Southern Neighbourhood, Turkey, Migration/Refugees and Security Issues, Directorate-General for Neighbourhood and Enlargement Negotiations (DG NEAR), European Commission, Brussels

Gergely Prőhle, Director, Otto Habsburg Foundation, Budapest

Thomas Raines, Head, Europe Programme, Chatham House, London

Ambassador Janusz Reiter, Founder; Chairman of the Board, Centre for International Relations, Warsaw

Dr. Anna Sauerbrey, Deputy Editor in Chief; Head, Opinion Pages, Der Tagesspiegel, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schlie, Chair, Diplomacy II, Andrássy Universität Budapest (AUB), Budapest

Dr. Daniela Schwarzer, Director, German Council on Foreign Relations (DGAP), Berlin

Ambassador Sibylle Sorg, Director, Relations with European Union Member States, Cross-Border and Regional Cooperation, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Tomasz Szatkowski, Under-Secretary of State; Deputy Minister of Defence, Ministry of National Defence, Warsaw; Munich Young Leader 2019

Dr. Bernadett Szél, MP, Member, Committee on European Affairs, Országgyűlés, Budapest

Zsuzsanna Szelényi, fmr. Member, Országgyűlés; Non-Resident Fellow, Europe’s Futures Program, Institute for Human Sciences, Vienna

Dr. Stefan Tinca, Political Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Bucharest; Munich Young Leader 2009

Tomáš Valášek, Director, Carnegie Europe, Brussels

Dr. Klaus Wehmeier, Chairman, Advisory Board, Körber-Stiftung, Hamburg

Jakob von Weizsäcker, Chief Economist, Director-General, Directorate-General for Economic and Fiscal Policy Strategy, International Economy and Finance, Federal Ministry of Finance, Berlin

Ambassador Volkmar Wenzel, Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany to Hungary, Budapest

Dr. Richard Wike, Director, Global Attitudes Research, Pew Research Center, Washington, DC

Caroline Wilson, Europe Director, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, London

to top