Bergedorf Round Table > Round Tables > The 173rd Bergedorf Round Table > Participants

Participants of the 173rd Bergedorf Round Table

Moving Away from the Abyss: Towards a Comprehensive European Recovery

online, 20 June 2020

Dr. Thomas Bagger, Director-General for Foreign Affairs, International Department, Office of the President of the Federal Republic of Germany, Berlin

Dr. Katarina Barley, MEP, Vice-President, European Parliament, Brussels

Carl Bildt, fmr. Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Sweden; Co-Chair, European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR), London

Dr. Franziska Brantner, MP, Spokesperson for European Policy, Alliance 90/The Greens, German Bundestag, Berlin

Nadia María Calviño Santamaría, Minister of Economic Affairs and Digital Transformation; Third Vice President of the Government of the Kingdom of Spain, Madrid

Prof. Timothy Garton Ash, Professor of European Studies; Isaiah Berlin Professorial Fellow, St Antony's College, University of Oxford, Oxford

Sandro Gozi, MEP, Member, Committee on the Internal Market and Consumer Protection; Committee on Constitutional Affairs, European Parliament, Brussels

Sebastian Groth, Head, Policy Planning, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin; Munich Young Leader 2010

Elisabeth von Hammerstein, Programme Director International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Stephan Harbarth, President-elect, Federal Constitutional Court, Karlsruhe

Sylvie Kauffmann, Editorial Director, Le Monde, Paris

Ivan Krastev, Chairman, Centre for Liberal Strategies, Sofia

Felicitas von Loë, Programme Manager International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Nora Müller, Executive Director International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Dr. Thomas Paulsen, Member of the Executive Board, Körber-Stiftung, Hamburg

Maciej Pisarski, Head, Policy Planning Staff, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Warsaw

Ruprecht Polenz, fmr. Chairman, Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag, Berlin

Wolfgang Schmidt, State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance, Berlin

Olaf Scholz, Federal Minister of Finance; Vice Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany, Berlin

Dr. Daniela Schwarzer, Director, German Council on Foreign Relations (DGAP), Berlin

Attila Steiner, State Secretary for EU Affairs, Ministry of Justice, Budapest

Carole Ulmer, Advisor for European Affairs and Democratic Conventions, Center of Analysis, Planning and Strategy (CAPS), Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs, Paris

Dr. Klaus Wehmeier, Chairman, Advisory Board, Körber-Stiftung, Hamburg

Dr. Sabine Weyand, Director-General, Directorate-General for Trade, European Commission, Brussels

to top