Berlin Foreign Policy Forum > Overview Berlin Foreign Policy Forum > Forum 2019 > live stream

Berlin Foreign Policy Forum 2019

Live Stream

26 November 2019

The stream will start at 9 am.
Please reload this webpage to activate the video player.

FURTHER LANGUAGES: German | original sound


Be part of the conference by following the speech via livestream and by using the hashtag #BerlinForum on Twitter!


Tuesday, 26 November 2019

9:00 – 9:30
Opening Remarks
Thomas Paulsen, Member of the Executive Board, Körber-Stiftung
Welcome Addresses
Heiko Maas, Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs, Federal Republic of Germany
Ine Eriksen Søreide, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Kingdom of Norway

9:30 – 10:30
From Ambition to Action: How to Make Multilateralism Work
Ine Eriksen Søreide, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Kingdom of Norway
Jan Eliasson, fmr. Deputy Secretary-General, United Nations; Chair, Governing Board, Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI)
Nils Schmid, Spokesperson on Foreign Affairs, SPD Parliamentary Group; Member, German Bundestag
Kori Schake, Deputy Director-General, International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS)
Intervention: Leonie Bremer, Spokesperson, Fridays for Future
Moderator: Tina Hassel, Head, Berlin Studio, ARD

10:30 – 11:00
Coffee Break

11:00 – 11:15
The Berlin Pulse 2019: German Foreign Policy and Public Opinion
In Cooperation with Pew Research Center
Interactive Presentation by Liana Fix, Programme Director International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung & James Bell, Vice President, Global Strategy, Pew Research Center

11:15 – 12:30
Still a Transformative Power? The EU and its Neighbourhood
David Zalkaliani, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Georgia
Valery Voronetsky, Chairperson, Standing Commission on International Affairs, House of Representatives of the National Assembly, Republic of Belarus
Olena Zerkal, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs for the European Integration, Ukraine
Roderich Kiesewetter, Member, German Bundestag; Special Representative for Foreign Affairs, CDU/CSU Parliamentary Group
Moderator: Nathalie Tocci, Director, Istituto Affari Internazionali (IAI)

12:30 – 14:15
Breakout Sessions / Lunch

14:15 – 15:00
Conflict Zone
In Cooperation with DW
İbrahim Kalın, Presidential Spokesperson, Presidency of the Republic of Turkey
Moderator: Tim Sebastian, Presenter Conflict Zone, DW

15:00 – 15:30
Coffee Break

15:30 – 16:30
Taxes, Tariffs, Trade Agreements: Europe in a Geo-Economic World
Olaf Scholz, Federal Minister of Finance, Federal Republic of Germany
Paschal Donohoe, Minister for Finance & Public Expenditure and Reform, Ireland
Nadia María Calviño Santamaría, Acting Minister of Economy and Business, Kingdom of Spain
Sabine Weyand, Director-General, Directorate-General Trade, European Commission
Moderator: Nora Müller, Executive Director International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung

16:30 – 17:00
Coffee Break

17:00 – 18:00
Arms Control in the 21st Century: New Technologies, New Arms Race?
Antje Leendertse, State Secretary, Federal Foreign Office
Alexander Grushko, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Russian Federation
Richard Burt, U.S. Chair, Global Zero
ZHAO Tong, Senior Fellow, Carnegie-Tsinghua Center for Global Policy
Moderator: Des Browne, Vice Chairman, Nuclear Threat Initiative; Chair, European Leadership Network

18:00 – 18:30
Spotlight Interview: Is Europe Going Green?
In Cooperation with DER SPIEGEL
Annalena Baerbock, Co-Chair, Alliance 90/The Greens; Member, German Bundestag, Berlin
Moderator: Britta Sandberg, Correspondent, Paris Bureau, DER SPIEGEL

to top