Munich Young Leaders > Round Tables > 2017 > Participants

Round Table 2017: Participants


Ambassador Wolfgang ISCHINGER, Chairman of the Munich Security Conference, Munich

Dr. Thomas PAULSEN, Member of the Executive Board, Körber Foundation, Hamburg


Nora MÜLLER, Executive Director International Affairs, Körber Foundation, Berlin

List of Participants

Noura ALJIZAWI, Director, Start Point; Former Vice President, National Coalition of Syrian Revolution and Opposition Forces, Gaziantep

Dmitry ANDROSOV, Member, Federal Political Council, People’s Freedom Party (PARNAS), Moscow

Mantvydas BEKEŠIUS, Counsellor, Transatlantic Cooperation and Security Policy Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Vilnius

Alexandra BELL, Fellow, Truman National Security Project, Washington D.C.

Sumayah FATANI, Researcher, Contemporary Political Thought Unit, King Faisal Center for Research and Islamic Studies, Riyadh

Janet Dyah Ekawati GIBSON, Co-Founder and Senior Consultant, Srikandi Adhirajasa Nayyotama (SAN) Consulting Group, Jakarta; 2017 IISS-Asia Nominee

Jim GOLBY, Special Advisor for Nuclear Security, C-ISIS, and Southwest Asia, Office of the Vice President, Washington D.C.

Sajad JIYAD, Managing Director, Al-Bayan Center for Planning and Studies, Baghdad; 2017 IISS-Middle East Nominee

Christian KLEIN, Senior Policy Advisor to Bernhard Kaster, MP, German Bundestag (Parliament), Berlin

Elena LANGE-BRATANOVA, Senior Civil Servant, Division for Migration and Refugees, Federal Ministry of the Interior, Berlin

Ottilia Anna MAUNGANIDZE, Head of Special Projects, Institute for Security Studies (ISS), Pretoria

Shafqat MUNIR, Research Fellow, Bangladesh Institute of Peace and Security Studies (BIPSS), Dhaka

Manuel MUÑIZ VILLA, Director, Programme on Transatlantic Relations, Weatherhead Center for International Affairs, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

PARK Jinho, Chief of Staff to Baek Seungjoo, MP, National Assembly of the Republic of Korea, Seoul

Manu S PILLAI, Chief of Staff to Dr. Shashi Tharoor, Chairman, Standing Committee for External Affairs, Parliament of India, New Delhi

Kati PIRI, MEP, Member, European Parliament, Brussels

Dr. Merve SEREN, Researcher, Security Studies, Foundation for Political, Economic and Social Research (SETA), Ankara

Sam Sasan SHOAMANESH, Chief of Staff to the Prosecutor, The International Criminal Court; Vice-President, Institute for 21st Century Questions (21CQ); Managing Editor, Global Brief Magazine, The Hague

Ksenia SVETLOVA, MK, Member, Knesset (Parliament) of Israel, Jerusalem

Sebastian VEIT, Senior Vice President, Political Affairs, Uniper AG, Düsseldorf

Maria WEIMER, MP, Member, Riksdag (Parliament) of Sweden, Stockholm

Merkeb YIMESEL, Senior Researcher and Division Head, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Addis Ababa

YUAN Xue, Editor, International Desk, Caijing Magazine, Beijing
Svitlana ZALISHCHUK, MP, Member, Verkhovna Rada (Parliament) of Ukraine, Kyiv

Sotoudeh ZIBAKALAM, Researcher, Department of European Studies, Institute for Political and International Studies (IPIS), Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Tehran

to top