X

The idea

Connecting actors, advancing concrete initiatives and, in doing so, strengthening the multilateral order – these are the objectives of the Paris Peace Forum. The forum offers an annual platform for more than 10,000 actors from politics, economy, and society that champion transnational cooperation for tackling global challenges.

Initiated by the French President Emanuel Macron, the Paris Peace Forum is concerned with the mechanisms and instruments that create and sustain peace. In innovative conference formats, Heads of State and Government, representatives of international organisations and members of the civil society (associations, NGOs, think tanks, media, companies etc.) discuss concrete projects, present initiatives and jointly seek feasible solutions. The debates focus on issues such as peace and security, environment, development, new technologies, and the inclusive economy. Following the event, a report presenting recommendations from the different sessions shall be produced, aiming at directly influencing policy making. In doing so, the forum seeks to reinforce international cooperation, multilateralism, and – above all – global governance.

The Körber Foundation is a Founding Member of the Paris Peace Forum, which is implemented by an association under French law (association loi de 1901). The other members are the French Foreign Ministry, the Institut français des relations internationales (IFRI), the Institut Montaigne, the Fondation nationale des sciences politiques (SciencesPo) and the Mo Ibrahim Foundation. In collaboration with a General Secretariat based in Paris, the Founding Members are responsible for the conception, organization, and implementation of the conference.

Further information can be found at: www.parispeaceforum.org.

Paris Peace Forum 2018

The first edition of the Paris Peace Forum took place at the Grande Halle de La Villette from 11 to 13 November 2018. 100 years after the end of the First World War, French President Emmanuel Macron, German Chancellor Angela Merkel and the Secretary-General of the United Nations, Antonio Guterres, inaugurated the Forum together with more than 70 Heads of States and Government as well as leaders of international organisations. Körber Foundation, as one of the Founding Members of the Forum, was directly involved in the conceptualisation, organisation and implementation of the event.

more information and photo gallery

Credits birdview: Paris Peace Forum/Stephane Sby Balmy
All other: Körber-Stiftung/Olivier Rimbon Foeller

Website

Further information is provided on the website of the Paris Peace Forum. It presents the individual project partners as well as the objective and the character of the conference. Representatives of the civil society and the media also find information here on how to participate in the event.

to the website of the Paris Peace Forum

Contact

Berlin Office
Pariser Platz 4a
10117 Berlin
Phone +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 60
Fax +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 67
Twitter @KoerberIP
Facebook KoerberStiftungInternationalAffairs

Ronja Scheler
Programme Director
Paris Peace Forum

Phone +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 79
E-Mail scheler@koerber-stiftung.de

Christin Knüpfer
Programme Manager
Paris Peace Forum

Phone +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 63
E-Mail knuepfer@koerber-stiftung.de

to top

X

Die Idee

Akteure vernetzen, konkrete Initiativen voranbringen und so die multilaterale Ordnung stärken – das sind die Ziele des Paris Peace Forum. Jährlich wiederkehrend bietet das Forum eine Plattform für mehr als 10.000 Teilnehmende aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, die sich für eine grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit bei der Bewältigung internationaler Herausforderungen einsetzen.

Auf Initiative des französischen Staatspräsidenten Emanuel Macron beschäftigt sich das Paris Peace Forum mit Mechanismen und Instrumenten, die Frieden schaffen und bewahren. In innovativen Veranstaltungsformaten diskutieren Staats- und Regierungschefs, Repräsentantinnen und Repräsentanten von internationalen Organisationen und Mitglieder der Zivilgesellschaft (Verbände, Nicht-Regierungs-Organisationen, Think Tanks, Medien, Unternehmen etc.) konkrete Projekte, präsentieren Initiativen und suchen gemeinsam nach realisierbaren Lösungen. Die Debatten bewegen sich dabei in den Bereichen Frieden und Sicherheit, Umwelt, Entwicklung, neue Technologien und inklusive Wirtschaft. Im Anschluss an die Konferenz wird ein Report mit Handlungsempfehlungen erarbeitet, die in die weitere Politikgestaltung einfließen sollen. So will die Konferenz zur Stärkung von internationaler Zusammenarbeit, Multilateralismus und letztendlich zur Verbesserung der »Global Governance« beitragen.

Die Körber-Stiftung engagiert sich als Gründungsmitglied für das Paris Peace Forum, das von einem Verein nach französischem Recht (association loi de 1901) umgesetzt wird. Die weiteren Mitglieder sind das französische Außenministerium, das Institut français des relations internationales (IFRI), das Institut Montaigne, die Fondation nationale des sciences politiques (SciencesPo) und die Mo Ibrahim Foundation. Gemeinsam mit einem Generalsekretariat in Paris sind die Gründungsmitglieder für die Ausgestaltung und Umsetzung der Konferenz zuständig.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.parispeaceforum.org.

Paris Peace Forum 2018

Das erste Paris Peace Forum fand vom 11. bis 13. November 2018 in der Grande Halle de La Villette statt. 100 Jahre nach dem Ende des Ersten Weltkriegs eröffneten der französische Präsident Emanuel Macron, Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel und der Generalsekretär der Vereinten Nationen, Antonio Guterres, gemeinsam mit 70 Staats- und Regierungschefs sowie Vorsitzenden internationaler Organisationen das Forum. Die Körber-Stiftung war als Gründungsmitglied des Paris Peace Forum aktiv in die Organisation und inhaltliche Ausgestaltung und Durchführung des Forums involviert.

weitere Informationen und Fotogalerie

Foto Vogelperspektive: Paris Peace Forum/Stephane Sby Balmy
Alle anderen: Körber-Stiftung/Olivier Rimbon Foeller

Website

Weiterführende Informationen sind auf der Webseite des Paris Peace Forum zusammengefasst. Die Seite präsentiert unter anderem die einzelnen Projektpartner, die Ziele und den geplanten Ablauf der Konferenz. Daneben finden Vertreterinnen und Vertreter der Zivilgesellschaft und der Presse dort Hinweise zu den Teilnahmemöglichkeiten an der Veranstaltung.

zur Webseite des Paris Peace Forum

Kontakt

Hauptstadtbüro
Pariser Platz 4a
10117 Berlin
Telefon +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 60
Fax +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 67
Twitter @KoerberIP
Facebook KoerberStiftungInternationalAffairs

Ronja Scheler
Programmleiterin
Paris Peace Forum

Telefon +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 79
E-Mail scheler@koerber-stiftung.de

Christin Knüpfer
Programm-Managerin
Paris Peace Forum

Telefon +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 63
E-Mail knuepfer@koerber-stiftung.de

Aktuelle Termine und Einblicke in die Aktivitäten zur internationalen Politik

Facebook

to top