Paris Peace Forum

Connecting actors, advancing concrete initiatives and, in doing so, strengthening the multilateral order – these are the objectives of the Paris Peace Forum. The forum offers an annual platform for several thousands of actors from politics, economy, and society that champion transnational cooperation for tackling global challenges.

Initiated by the French President Emmanuel Macron, the Paris Peace Forum is concerned with the mechanisms and instruments that create and sustain peace. In innovative conference formats, Heads of State and Government, representatives of international organisations and members of the civil society (associations, NGOs, think tanks, media, companies etc.) discuss concrete projects, present initiatives and jointly seek feasible solutions. The debates focus on issues such as peace and security, environment, development, new technologies, inclusive economy, and culture and education. Selected projects will be supported by a Scale-up Committee, which will assist the project leaders to advance their advocacy, communication or organisational development activities over the course of one year. In doing so, the forum seeks to reinforce international cooperation, multilateralism, and – above all – global governance.

Körber-Stiftung is a Founding Member of the Paris Peace Forum, which is implemented by an association under French law (association loi de 1901). The other members are the French Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs, the Institut français des relations internationales (IFRI), Institut Montaigne, Sciences Po, the Mo Ibrahim Foundation, the Research and Information System for Developing Countries (RIS), México Evalúa, the Aga Khan Development Network (AKDN) and the Foreign Policy Community of Indonesia (FPCI). In collaboration with a General Secretariat based in Paris, the Founding Members are responsible for the conception, organization, and implementation of the conference.

Further information can be found at: www.parispeaceforum.org.

Paris Peace Forum 2021

After three editions, 25,000 participants in Paris and on the digital conference platform, 125 heads of state and government and 333 projects presented in the Space for Solutions, the Paris Peace Forum will convene again for the fourth time from 11 to 13 November 2021.

In the wake of the G20 Summit in Rome and the COP26 Climate Change Conference in Glasgow, this fourth edition will focus on addressing the multidimensional Covid-19 crisis in the long term, putting forward initiatives tackling the various gaps in global governance.

Due to current COVID-19-related safety regulations, the Forum will take place as a hybrid event: in-person participation at La Grande Halle de La Villette and a full online experience on the Forum’s digital platform.

Register here to participate in the Paris Peace Forum.

Körber-Stiftung’s involvement

As an active Founding Member of the Paris Peace Forum, Körber-Stiftung will fill this year’s Space for Innovation and conduct a foresight exercise on the global governance of artificial intelligence. This interactive exercise will provide participants with a playful way to think about the risks and benefits of artificial intelligence and to come up with innovative solutions to improve its governance.

The #SolutionsforPeace of the 4th edition

Until May 2021, project leaders could apply to this year’s universal Call for Projects in order to take part in the Space for Solutions. The 80 #SolutionsforPeace chosen by the Selection Committee tackle issues that will be at the heart of this edition:

  • Fighting against the Covid-19 crisis
  • Better governing the global commons
  • Better governing the digital world
  • Protecting the civic space in times of Covid-19
  • Achieving equality between men and women
  • Strengthening South-South cooperation
  • Reforming capitalism through the impact economy
  • Fighting fake news and threats to the press

Selected project leaders will showcase their initiative at the Forum and connect with experts and decision-makers active in their respective fields. In addition, the Paris Peace Forum Scale-up Committee will support the scaling up of the 10 most promising projects during 2022.

Discover the 80 selected projects.

An international consensus for the post-Covid-19 world

Last but not least, in November 2020, IMF Director Kristalina Georgieva and French President Emmanuel Macron launched a global discussion on forging a new consensus for the post-Covid-19 world. This discussion on the principles that should guide international policy continued throughout 2021, with contributions from leaders and experts from around the world. On this occasion, Thomas Paulsen, member of the executive board of Körber-Stiftung, called for an inclusive multilateralism.

Find his contribution here.

Previous Paris Peace Forums

Paris Peace Forum 2020

  Screenshot: Paris Peace Forum  

videos and further information

continue

Paris Peace Forum 2019

  Photo: Körber-Stiftung/Olivier Rimbon Foeller  

gallery and further information

continue

Paris Peace Forum 2018

   

gallery and further information

continue

Website

Further information is provided on the website of the Paris Peace Forum. It presents the individual project partners as well as the objective and the character of the conference. Representatives of the civil society and the media also find information here on how to participate in the event.

to the website of the Paris Peace Forum

Körber Multilateralism Lab

The COVID-19 pandemic and its repercussions are a painful reminder that we are increasingly facing global challenges that unilateral action cannot address. The Körber Multilateralism Lab aims to develop innovative approaches to shape the future of the multilateral order through confidential, virtual meetings.

further information

Körber Multilateralism Lab

The report of the Körber Multilateralism Lab offers innovative perspectives on a potential rescue and reboot of the multilateral system, and specific recommendations for the governance of global health, trade, security, and climate change.

detailed report


Contact

Berlin Office
Pariser Platz 4a
10117 Berlin
Phone +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 60
Fax +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 67
Twitter @KoerberIP
Facebook @KoerberStiftungInternationalAffairs

Dr. Ronja Scheler
Programme Director
Paris Peace Forum; The Berlin Pulse

+49 • 30 • 206 267 - 79
scheler@koerber-stiftung.de

Lucie Courtade
Programme Manager
Paris Peace Forum

Phone +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 88
E-Mail courtade@koerber-stiftung.de

Paris Peace Forum

Akteure vernetzen, konkrete Initiativen voranbringen und so die multilaterale Ordnung stärken – das sind die Ziele des Paris Peace Forum. Jährlich wiederkehrend bietet das Forum eine Plattform für mehrere tausend Teilnehmende aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, die sich für eine grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit bei der Bewältigung internationaler Herausforderungen einsetzen.

Auf Initiative des französischen Staatspräsidenten Emmanuel Macron beschäftigt sich das Paris Peace Forum mit Mechanismen und Instrumenten, die Frieden schaffen und bewahren. In innovativen Veranstaltungsformaten diskutieren Staats- und Regierungschefs, Repräsentantinnen und Repräsentanten von internationalen Organisationen und Mitglieder der Zivilgesellschaft (Verbände, Nicht-Regierungs-Organisationen, Think Tanks, Medien, Unternehmen etc.) konkrete Projekte, präsentieren Initiativen und suchen gemeinsam nach realisierbaren Lösungen. Die Debatten bewegen sich dabei in den Bereichen Frieden und Sicherheit, Umwelt, Entwicklung, neue Technologien, inklusive Wirtschaft sowie Kultur und Bildung. Ausgewählte Projekte werden im Anschluss an das Forum für die Dauer eines Jahres durch ein Scale-up-Komitee begleitet, das zugeschnittene Unterstützung in Bezug auf deren Netzwerke, Kommunikation und Organisationsentwicklung bietet. So will die Konferenz zur Stärkung von internationaler Zusammenarbeit, Multilateralismus und letztendlich zur Verbesserung der »Global Governance« beitragen.

Die Körber-Stiftung engagiert sich als Gründungsmitglied für das Paris Peace Forum, das von einem Verein nach französischem Recht (association loi de 1901) umgesetzt wird. Die weiteren Mitglieder sind das französische Außenministerium, das Institut français des relations internationales (IFRI), das Institut Montaigne, Sciences Po, die Mo Ibrahim Foundation, das Research and Information System for Developing Countries (RIS), México Evalúa, das Aga Khan Development Network (AKDN) und die Foreign Policy Community of Indonesia (FPCI). Gemeinsam mit einem Generalsekretariat in Paris sind die Gründungsmitglieder für die Ausgestaltung und Umsetzung der Konferenz zuständig.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.parispeaceforum.org.

Paris Peace Forum 2021

Nach drei Ausgaben, 25 000 Teilnehmer:innen in Paris und auf der virtuellen Konferenzplattform, 125 Staats- und Regierungschefs und über 300 vorgestellten Projekten wird das Paris Peace Forum vom 11. bis 13. November 2021 zum vierten Mal stattfinden.

In Folge des G20-Gipfels in Rom und der COP26-Klima-Konferenz in Glasgow ist ein Schwerpunkt des vierten Paris Peace Forum, die multidimensionale Covid-19-Krise langfristig zu bewältigen. In einer Welt, die noch immer mit dem Virus und seinen gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Folgen kämpft, hat das Paris Peace Forum das Ziel, mit seinen Aktivitäten neue Initiativen voranzubringen, die sich mit den drängendsten globalen Herausforderungen befassen.

Aufgrund der derzeitigen Schutz- und Hygienebestimmungen wird das Forum 2021 als hybride Veranstaltung stattfinden: physische Teilnahme in der Grande Halle de La Villette und vollständiges Online-Erlebnis auf der digitalen Plattform des Forums. 

Interessierte können sich hier anmelden.

Das Engagement der Körber-Stiftung

Als aktives Gründungsmitglied des Paris Peace Forum wird die Körber-Stiftung in diesem Jahr den „Space for Innovation“ gestalten und einen Foresight-Workshop zur globalen Governance von künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) durchführen. Diese interaktive Übung soll den Teilnehmer:innen eine spielerische Möglichkeit bieten, über die Risiken und Vorteile von künstlicher Intelligenz nachzudenken und innovative Lösungen für den Umgang mit KI zu entwickeln.

Die #SolutionsforPeace der vierten Ausgabe

Bis Mai 2021 konnten sich Projekte mit ihren Initiativen für den „Space for Solutions“ bewerben, um ihre Ideen zur Stärkung der Global Governance beim Paris Peace Forum vorzustellen. Die 80 ausgewählten #SolutionsforPeace befassen sich mit Themen, die im Mittelpunkt der diesjährigen Ausgabe stehen werden:

  • Bewältigung der Covid-19-Krise
  • Bessere Governance globaler öffentlicher Güter
  • Bessere Governance der digitalen Welt
  • Schutz des zivilgesellschaftlichen Raums in Zeiten von Covid-19
  • Gleichberechtigung der Geschlechter
  • Verbesserung der Zusammenarbeit im Globalen Süden
  • Reform des Kapitalismus mithilfe der »Impact Economy«
  • Bekämpfung von Fake News und anderen Gefahren für die freie Presse

Ausgewählte Projektleiter:innen werden die Möglichkeit haben, ihre Initiative während des Forums im November vorzustellen und mit potenziellen Partner:innen in Kontakt zu treten. Darüber hinaus wird das Paris Peace Forum Scale-up-Komitee die zehn vielversprechendsten Projekte im Jahr 2022 unterstützen. 

Entdecken Sie die 80 ausgewählten Projekte.

Globaler Konsens für die Post-Covid-19-Welt

Im November 2020 initiierten IWF-Direktorin Kristalina Georgieva und der französische Präsident Emmanuel Macron eine globale Diskussion über einen neuen Konsens für die Post-Covid-19-Welt. Diese Diskussion über die Grundsätze, die die Weltpolitik leiten sollten, wurde 2021 mit Beiträgen von Entscheidungsträger:innen und Expert:innen aus der ganzen Welt fortgesetzt. Bei dieser Gelegenheit rief Thomas Paulsen, Mitglied des Vorstands der Körber-Stiftung, zu einem inklusiven Multilateralismus auf.

Lesen Sie hier seinen Beitrag dazu.

Rückblicke

Paris Peace Forum 2020

  Screenshot: Paris Peace Forum  

Videos und weitere Informationen

weiter

Paris Peace Forum 2019

  Foto: Körber-Stiftung/Olivier Rimbon Foeller  

Bildergalerie und weitere Informationen

weiter

Paris Peace Forum 2018

   

Bildergalerie und weitere Informationen

weiter

Website

Weiterführende Informationen sind auf der Webseite des Paris Peace Forum zusammengefasst. Die Seite präsentiert unter anderem die einzelnen Projektpartner, die Ziele und den geplanten Ablauf der Konferenz. Daneben finden Vertreterinnen und Vertreter der Zivilgesellschaft und der Presse dort Hinweise zu den Teilnahmemöglichkeiten an der Veranstaltung.

zur Webseite des Paris Peace Forum

Körber Multilateralism Lab

Die Corona-Pandemie und ihre Auswirkungen erinnern uns schmerzlich daran, dass wir vor globalen Herausforderungen stehen, denen wir mit unilateralen Maßnahmen nicht begegnen können. Ziel des Körber Multilateralism Lab ist es, mithilfe von vertraulichen, virtuellen Gesprächen innovative Ansätze für die Zukunft der multilateralen Ordnung zu finden.

weitere Informationen

Körber Multilateralism Lab

Der Bericht des Körber Multilateralism Lab bietet innovative Perspektiven auf eine mögliche Rettung oder den Neustart des multilateralen Systems sowie konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen für die Themenfelder globale Gesundheit, Handel, Sicherheit und den Klimawandel.

ausführlicher Bericht (PDF)


Kontakt

Hauptstadtbüro
Pariser Platz 4a
10117 Berlin
Telefon +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 60
Fax +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 67
Twitter @KoerberIP
Facebook @KoerberStiftungInternationalAffairs

Dr. Ronja Scheler
Programmleiterin
Paris Peace Forum; The Berlin Pulse

+49 • 30 • 206 267 - 79
scheler@koerber-stiftung.de

Lucie Courtade
Programm-Managerin
Paris Peace Forum

Telefon +49 • 30 • 206 267 - 88
E-Mail courtade@koerber-stiftung.de

Aktuelle Termine und Einblicke in die Aktivitäten zur internationalen Politik

Facebook